Skip To Main Content

DUNKLIN R-5 BOARD OF EDUCATION
497 JOACHIM AVENUE
HERCULANEUM, MO 63048

The Board of Education usually meets at 7 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month. 
The location and time are listed on the agenda. 
Meetings usually take place in the Pevely Elementary School Library.

Meeting Agenda

District Policies 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Welcome to the Dunklin R-5 Board of Education link.  We hope you find the information here useful.  The Dunklin R-5 Board of Education is a representative body elected by the registered voters of the Dunklin R-5 School District of Jefferson County. It is the purpose and the role of the Board of Education to exercise general supervision over the schools of the district and to ensure that the schools are maintained as provided by the state statutes, the rules and regulations of the Missouri State Board of Education, and/or the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, and the policies, rules, and regulations of the school district. The Board is accountable to the electorate and shall be responsive to the educational needs and the imposed financial constraints of the district. We strive to serve this great community at the highest level possible.

 

 

Mrs. Cheryl Aylesworth
Serving since 2012
Term end 2024
caylesworth@dunklin.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Marissa Newman
Serving since 2022
Term end 2025
mnewman@duklin.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Tammy Heidland
Board President
Serving since 2015
Term end 2024
theidland@dunklin.k12.mo.us

Mr. Jason Drinen
Serving since 2023
Term end 2026
jdrinen@dunklin.k12.mo.us

Mr. Cody Petero
Serving since 2023
Term end 2026
cpetero@dunklin.k12.mo.us

Mr. John Maddox
Vice President

Serving Since 2018
Term end 2025
jmaddox@dunklin.k12.mo.us

Mr. Michael Hicks
Serving since 2016
Term end 2026
mhicks@dunklin.k12.mo.us